PLAN COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES

FREEDOM TOWN HALL
W2004 COUNTY RD S
WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 13, 2023
5:30 p.m.

1. CALL TO ORDER, ROLL CALL, PLEDGE

Chairperson Linda Borneman called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m.

Chairperson Linda Borneman, Commissioner Mark Dollevoet, Commissioner Darin Tiedt, Commissioner Ron Mashlan, Commissioner Henry McKenna, Commissioner Dan Reinke, and Commissioner Sam VanHandel were all present.

Also Present: Dana McHugh, Deputy Clerk/Treasurer, Justin Carlson Town Administrator, and Jeff Sanders Contracted Town Planner

Chairperson Linda Borneman Led the Pledge of Allegiance

2. VERIFICATION OF POSTING & ADOPT AGENDA

Posted on the 2 Boards at the Freedom Town Hall and on the Town website on the 8th day of December 2023, at 4:00 p.m. by the Clerk's Office.

Motion made by Commissioner Dan Reinke with a second by Commissioner Ron Mashlan to approve posting and adopt agenda.

Vote: 7 Yes 0 No Motion Carried

3. CONSIDERATION OF MINUTES FOR NOVEMBER 8, 2023

Motion made by Commissioner Darin Tiedt with a second by Chairperson Linda Borneman to approve November 8, 2023 meeting minutes

Vote: 7 Yes 0 No Motion Carried

4. DISCUSSION AND RECOMMENDATION OF PROPOSED CSM - FOX

Motion made by Commissioner Henry McKenna with a second by Commissioner Mark Dollevoet to recommend to the Town Board approval of CSM 4056 contingent upon Outagamie County confirming that they have no issues with the 2nd lot having an existing structure without a principal structure.

Vote: 7 Yes 0 No Motion Carried

5. DISCUSSION AND RECOMMENDATION OF PROPOSED CSM - PETERS

Motion made by Chairperson Linda Borneman with a second by Commissioner Darin Tiedt to recommend to the Town Board approval of CSM Peters.

Vote: 7 Yes 0 No Motion Carried

6. DISCUSSION AND RECOMMENDATION OF PROPOSED CSM - BERNETZKE

Motion made by Commissioner Henry McKenna with a second by Chairperson Linda Borneman to recommend to the Town Board approval of CSM Bernetzke contingent upon confirmation of buildable area and confirmation that the stream must or may serve as the boundary or not need to serve as the boundary.

Vote: 7 Yes 0 No Motion Carried

7. DISCUSSION AND RECOMMENDATION OF PROPOSED CSM - KLINK

Motion made by Chairperson Linda Borneman with a second by Commissioner Mark Dollevoet to deny CSM Klink.

Vote: 7 Yes 0 No Motion Carried

- 8. DISCUSSION OF PROPOSED CONCEPT CSM FISCHER
- 9. BUILDING PERMITS REPORT
- 10. SANITARY DISTRICT REPORT
- 11. TOWN PLANNER REPORT
- 12. CONTINUATION OF PRESENTATION AND DISCUSSION OF DRAFT CHAPTER 18 ORDINANCE
- 13. FUTURE MEETING SCHEDULE JANUARY 10th at 5:30 p.m.
- 14. ADJOURN

Motion made by Chairperson Linda Borneman with a second by Commissioner Mark Dollevoet to adjourn at 7:26 p.m.

Vote: 7 Yes 0 No Motion Carried

Dana McHugh, Deputy Town Clerk