Building Inspector Office Hours: 9am - 11am the 1st & 3rd Tuesday of the month -FREE, HAUL YOUR OWN WOOD CHIPS AVAILABLE AT THE TOWN GARAGE DURING OPEN HOURS. Golden Glow Road will have some of the needed road repairs started on Friday, June 7, 2024. Please be patient and drive with caution as to keep our residents and the workers safe.

Freedom Sanitary District No. 1

Although listed under Town of Freedom Departments for residents convenience, the Freedom Sanitary District #1 is a separate entity from the Town.  The district is responsible for sanitary sewer and drinking water issues.


The District has its own Board of Commissioners.
Commissioners are elected at the spring election in odd numbered years and serve staggered 6-year terms.

Sanitary District Commission meetings are held at the plant office and are open to the public.

Office is located at:
N4229 Garvey Avenue
Freedom, WI 54130

Office Hours are 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday thru Thursday
CLOSED on Friday

(920) 788-5763
(920) 788-4471 fax 

For an after hour emergency please call (920) 788-5763, option 1.  You will be forwarded to the staff member on call.

Sanitary District Commissioners:
Dan Vanden Berg- President
Eugene Klister
Sam Van Handel

Terri Romitti - Utility Administrator (
Rachel Peterson - Administrative Assistant (

Brian Mueller - Operator 
Nicole Keckhaver - Operator