The Town of Freedom is a rapidly growing community with a population of 6,005. Freedom is actually at the crossroads of the Fox Valley, located halfway between Appleton and Green Bay on County E and halfway between Kaukauna and Seymour on State Highway 55 in Outagamie County.

The Town of Freedom shares borders with the Towns of Vandenbroek, Kaukauna, Oneida, Grand Chute, Osborne, Center and the City of Appleton.


If a company/people stop at your door to drop off business cards/information, ask to see if they have a SELLER/PEDDLER/SOLICITOR PERMIT from the Town of Freedom. We have been getting reports of an asphalt company (driving a white truck) doing door-to-door sales. If they do not, please contact the Freedom Police Department 788-0902 or Town Hall 788-4548. They are not allowed unless they have a permit!

Open Book - June 20, 2017 - 10am-12noon - Town Hall

Building Committee - June 20, 2017 - 6p.m. - Town Hall 

Plan Commission - June 21, 2017 - 5:30p.m.- Town Hall

Town Board Meeting - June 28, 2017 - 6p.m. - Town Hall

Board of Review - July 10, 2017 - 3-5pm - Town Hall

Outagamie County Mass Notification System – Follow this link to sign up for updates on what is happening in your area!

Join our Text Message List to receive important information/announcements from the Town.  Just text the word "FREEDOMT" to "36000" and answer the question with a "Y".  You will then receive a text that you have been added to our list!

 2017 Spring Weight Restrictions have been lifted as of April 10, 2017

The burning of all leaves, brush, clean wood or other vegetative materials in any residential area is strictly prohibited.  Any burning of leaves, brush, clean wood or other vegetative materials outside of any residential area is allowed but only with an approved permit from the hours between 4 PM and 9 PM. 

2017 Garbage & Recycling Schedule

2017 Yard Waste Schedule
Yard Waste is accepted by the Town beginning approximately April 1st of each year and ends approximately November 15th. Yard waste can be disposed of at the Town Garage located at N4245 County Highway E. Yard waste drop off is open to residents of the Town of Freedom only and contractors are not permitted to dump yard waste.  Valid ID and/or proof of ownership may be required.  Drop off hours have been revised for more connvenience to property owners.   Normal staffed drop off hours are every other Wednesday from Noon to 6:00 PM and every other Saturday from 8:00 AM to 2:00 PM.  As of April 1, 2017 the town will open up the yard waste site (non-staffed) for grass and brush drop off on a daily basis from 7:30 AM to 3:30 PM.  Beginning approximatley May 15th the site will be open 24 hours a day for grass and brush drop off.. Acceptable materials include grass clippings, leaves, brush, and tree limbs. Stumps and garden plants will not be accepted.

CTH S Paving Project - County C to State Highway 55 - Town of Freedom 

Photo Album Found - A photo album was found in the front lobby at the Freedom Town Hall a month ago. It is full of family pictures. Please contact us 920-788-4548 to claim it.

County N Paving Project - Maple Drive to County E - Village of Little Chute, Town of Vandenbroek and Freedom

Trash & Recycling Container Placement

Please remember to properly place your weekly trash and recycling containers along your street.  The containers should be positioned four feet from the paved road surface for roads with ditches or as close to the backside of the curb as possible for roads with curb & gutter.  Properly placing the containers allows the snow plowing crews to do a better job of plowing and also minimizes the potential for damage to the containers.

Dog Licenses
2017 Dog Licenses will be available at the Town Hall beginning December 15. The Town is reminding residents that by state law, the owner of a dog more than five (5) months old is required to obtain an annual dog license. You must bring in a current rabies vaccination certificate from a veterinarian in order to be issued a license.

Dog licenses are sold at the Town Hall, located at W2004 CTH S. Licenses issued after March 31, 2017 will pay an additional $5.00 late penalty and possible fines per Wisconsin State Statutes.